A Promise to my Son in Heaven

My Dearest Michael,

I miss you every single day. I miss your music, your laughter and your zest for life. I can not believe that it will be 9 years since I’ve last seen you, talk to you, joked with you, told you I love you.

No amount of time served by the person responsible for all of this hurt, makes it better. There is no justice for this broken heart. I will continue to remind people of my beautiful and sweet son. Your memory will live. I will continue to spread the word about drinking and driving. I will continue to talk about what people don’t want to hear. I will continue writing about a subject no one wants to read about.

I will be your voice my Son. My heart hurts everyday but everyday, I will try as hard as I can to live my my life with joy in my heart and in appreciation in all that God has ever given me. Ultimately, even on the best of days, I hurt, I am in pain over losing you. I promise, I will continue to do the best I can. I will laugh and joke and smile. I will speak for those who can’t. I will give of myself to causes that are important. I will serve the lord and take action within my community. I will turn this pain into my life’s work. I will do this in your memory.

Until we meet again,

Mom

 

Michael – September 21,1987- July 24, 2005

Michael

 

Leave a Reply

